June 10, 2017
CA ACC Tech Symposium 2017
"Future Innovations: The promise and peril of a digital future"

The California Chapter invites you to our FREE Tech Symposium where cardiologists gather to debate the future of their discipline.


Keep checking back for further details.

Tech Symposium Agenda

10:00 - 10:15: Attendees settle in / Introduction by Co-Chairs
10:15 - 10:45: Svilard Voros (Genomics)
10:45 - 11:00: Anna Shcherbina (Software / algorithims for meta-genomics)
11:00 - 11:05: Short break
11:05 - 11:35: Vic Gundotra (Wearables)
11:35 - 12:00: Panel discussion
12:00 - 13:00: Lunch / exhibits / networking
13:00 - 13:30: William Abraham (Remote Monitoring)
13:30 - 14:00: Abdul Al Halabi (Deep Learning / AI)
14:00 - 14:05: Short break
14:05 - 14:35: Steve Steinhubl (Digital / Precision Medicine)
14:35 - 15:00: Panel discussion
15:00 - 16:00: Wrap up / exhibits / networking with receptione

Tech Symposium Speakers


Keynote Speaker
Vic Gundotra

President & CEO of AliveCor.

Michael V. McConnell, MD, MSEE

Head of Cardiovascular Health Innovations at Verily Life Sciences and Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine at Stanford University School of Medicine.

Szilard Voros, MD, FACC, FSCCT

Founder & CEO of the Global Genomics Group.

William T. Abraham, MD, FACP, FACC, FAHA, FESC, FRCP

Professor of Medicine, Physiology, and Cell Biology Chair of Excellence in Cardiovascular Medicine Director, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine Deputy Director, Davis Heart and Lung Research Institute The Ohio State University

Abdul Hamid Halabi, PhD

Global Business Development Lead, Healthcare & Life Sciences at NVIDIA

Anna Shcherbina, PhD

Biomedical Informatics PhD Program at Stanford University

Tech Symposium Highlights

Details coming soon.


Register Now for Saturday, June 10, 2017 from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM.


One Market Restaurant
One Market Restaurant 1 Market St
San Francisco, CA 94105:
Open exhibition kitchen
Wood-fired grill
Across from the Ferry Building
One block from Embarcadero Bart and Muni station




Thank you for our CA ACC Tech Symposium 2017 Committee!

Raj Khandwalla
Seema Pursnani
Rigved Tadwalkar
Evan Muse
David Cho
Yu Xie
Raymond Zimmer
Gerald Bourne